Book of the Year and Reading at Millfield

For those of you who have been following the Book of the Year Competition  which has been featured before on this blog, will know that the final four books (see 26th September posting) have been chosen by the judging panel Book of the yearof Libby Lethbridge, Sam Foot, Rodolpho Estrada and Flora McKaig  

Next Tuesday, February 26t,h, they will be convening to chose the final winner which will become Millfield’s Book of the Year.

Mr Trevis Addresses the Governors’ Education sub-committee

On Thursday Mr.Trevis will be addressing the Governors’ Education sub-committee on the place of reading at Millfield. The committee will be looking at the role of reading throughout all the Millfield schools including the prep and pre-prep schools.This follows on from the year 9 reading survey which was conducted earlier in the term and will lead on to the reading forum involving staff, students, parents and a governor on Tuesday March 12th.


About libmill2012

Senior SchoolTutor Librarian
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.